we are in the community engagement business!

OUR VISION is to transform the world by cultivating volunteers and enabling leaders in the South Plains.
OUR MISSION is to connect, empower and transform the community through purposeful volunteerism and leadership development.

 

Who we serve

Our History

The Volunteer Center was established as a 501(c) (3) organization in 1990 by a merger between the Volunteer Bureau of the United Way of Lubbock and the Nonprofit Management Center, operated by the Center for Public Service at Texas Tech University.

Affiliations include Lubbock Area United Way Community Partner, The Points of Light Institute/ Hands On Network, Texas Association of Volunteer Centers, Nonprofit Management Alliance of Texas (NMAT), Board Source, Texas Nonprofits and Texas Association of Nonprofit Organizations. These collaborations provide wide access to information and resources dealing with volunteerism and nonprofit management.



STAFF MEMBERS

The Volunteer Center’s staff are here to serve you. Let us know how we can help!


Sharon Hyde Bass

Executive Director
sbass@volunteerlubbock.org

Rachel Flores
Program Manager
rflores@volunteerlubbock.org

Lisa Stratton
Volunteerism
lstratton@volunteerlubbock.org

Rachel Keco
Leadership
rkeco@volunteerlubbock.org

Amanda Peterson
Development
apeterson@volunteerlubbock.org

Jason Fischer
Operations
jfischer@volunteerlubbock.org

D'Ann Wells
Executive Assistant
dwells@volunteerlubbock.org



Contact Us At

Volunteer Center of Lubbock
1706 23rd Street, Ste. 101
Lubbock, TX 79411 >MAP

Phone: 806.747.0551
Fax: 806 747.8640
Email: volunteer@volunteerlubbock.org

 



Volunteer Center of Lubbock Website Usage Restrictions and Privacy Policy